Skeleton Embroidery in Two Hoops

egoodness

Processed with VSCOcam with c1 preset
A couple of years ago I made a skeleton embroidery on hand dyed fabric very similar to the ones you see above. The difference was that it was in a larger hoop, and I only did from the waist up.

IMG_1117
For this set I hand dyed the fabric with red and gold acrylic paint. In one hoop I did from the waist up, and in the other I did from the waist down.

Processed with VSCOcam with c1 preset
The hoops are only 3×5″, so for the floss I had to use only three strands, and two strands.

IMG_1208
IMG_1198
Pieces like these are some of my favorite to do. I love doing all of the intricate details.

xoxo.
signature

Leave a comment

Filed under Embroidery, Fabric

Leave a Reply

