Abstract Necklace in Mini Hoop

egoodness

il_570xN.696306446_hx72

Lately I’ve been really getting into doing mini embroideries, and Sonia over at Dandelyne on Etsy makes the perfect little hoops for these! I’m obsessed.

For this piece I wanted to do something abstract, where I could focus mostly on the color and texture. Texture is my favorite part of embroidery and crewel.

 

il_570xN.696430425_egdd

Initially I was going to do an ombre effect in the hoop, but then it just kind of morphed into this. But I love it. You can read more about this piece in the shop, where it is for sale.

 

il_570xN.696306444_ghc7
xoxo.
signature

1 Comment

Filed under Crewel, Embroidery, Etsy, jewelry

One response to “Abstract Necklace in Mini Hoop

  1. I really want to get some mini hoops to try some things like this.

Leave a Reply

