World Embroidery on Hand Painted Fabric

egoodness Over the summer it was one of my best friends birthday, and she has a thing for maps. So naturally I had to make an embroidery for her of something map like. I decided on an image of the world.

IMG_4365

The fabric is actually a white linen, however my boyfriend is really great and hand painted it. I knew I had to use it for this piece, because the fabric ended up looking aquatic, which I found to fitting for the subject matter.

IMG_4312

IMG_4366

I also painted the wooden hoop gold, and kept the hoop simple with just using black embroidery floss.

IMG_4369

Happy Thursday, everyone!

xoxo.
signature

1 Comment

Filed under Embroidery, mixed media

One response to “World Embroidery on Hand Painted Fabric

  1. It is stunning! Also love the fact that you haven’t left little old NZ out like so many do on maps!

Leave a Reply

