Home Sweet Apartment Wooden Embroidery

egoodnessIMG_3755
I really like the way embroidery looks on different mediums, and wood is one of my favorites to use.

IMG_3750 IMG_3745

To make this I hand drilled the holes to embroider through, and then I painted it using acrylic paint. It hangs on the wall using twine.

IMG_3751
This piece was really quite fun- and drilling through the wood is a good stress relief! My next pieces I plan to do using this technique is on ceramic plates, and deer bones. I think it could look really interesting!

To see more photos of this piece you can check it out in the store.

xoxo.
signature

1 Comment

Filed under DIY, Embroidery, Etsy, mixed media, wood

One response to “Home Sweet Apartment Wooden Embroidery

Leave a Reply

