Go Away Embroidery

egoodness

IMG_3323
A few weeks ago I shared a few snarky comment embroideries, and I have one more to share with you! This one simply states “Go Away.” The embroidery is on two layered pieces of fabric. The bottom layer is a vintage mint green fabric that is sheer and floral print. The top layer is a recycled white lace.

IMG_3320 IMG_3326

This was my first time embroidering on lace. The embroidering itself was really easy, because their wasn’t much fabric to go through. I wasn’t able to transfer a design onto the fabric though, so I had to do it free hand. Going at it free hand was definetley fun!

IMG_3335I have more lace that I’m planning to embroider on, and I think I’m going to try a water soluble pen on it to see how that works for putting my design onto it.

IMG_3331

Below is the backside of the piece, where to you can see the green fabric used a little bit better.

IMG_3327

You can read more about this piece in the shop where it is up for sale.

xoxo.
signature

Leave a comment

Filed under Embroidery, Etsy, Fabric

Leave a Reply

