Into the Wild Embroidery

egoodness

One of my favorite books, and favorite movies is Into the Wild. The writing is beautiful, and there is something about the story that I find to be so moving.

happiness3
For what seems like forever now I have been thinking about doing an embroidery with one of my favorite Chris McCandless quotes…
“Happiness is only real when shared.”

happiness2
I wanted to keep the embroidery simple, because the story itself is one of simplicity. I did the embroidery on purple, hand bleached fabric. It hangs in a 4″ embroidery hoop, ready to hang above a bookshelf.

happiness4

See more of this piece in the shop.

xoxo.
signature

Leave a comment

Filed under Embroidery, Etsy

Leave a Reply

