Push It (Salt N Pepa Embroidery)

egoodness
One of my favorite songs from the 90’s comes from Salt N Pepa (also one of my favorite bands from the era)…and that song is Push It.

pushit3
I was feeling nostalgic, and thought it would be kind of funny to turn this song into an embroidery. Embroideries generally have a sweetness or softness to them, so I always like the idea of mixing it with something that is a little hard and rough around the edges. I also like embroidering pop culture references (I’m sure that is obvious by this point).

pushit2 pushit4
I did the embroidery on hand bleached fabric, and painted the wooden embroidery hoop. You can see more photos and information on this piece in the shop!

pushit

xoxo.
signature

Leave a comment

Filed under Embroidery, Etsy

Leave a Reply

