Braided Embroidery

egoodness
This year I’ve made it my goal to try new forms of embroidery and different ways to stitch. I especially want to ways to add more dimension and texture to my work.

DSCN5055
A couple of weeks ago (and kind of by accident) I made this piece. I stared threading the yarn through the fabric, and then I decided to braid it.

DSCN5052
DSCN5053
It ended up being a happy accident I made this piece. It’s given me a lot of ideas for different pieces. I’m thinking that for the next one I make in this style I’m going to try a weaving effect with smaller braids, and cover the entire fabric.

See more about this piece here.

xoxo.
signature

Leave a comment

Filed under Embroidery, Etsy

Leave a Reply

