Horses Turned Unicorn Embroidery

egoodness
DSCN5049

Over the summer I picked up this cotton horse fabric from a garage sale, and until recently I really struggled trying to decide what I was going to do with it. I really liked the fabric as is, so I didn’t want to do too much to it. I’m not really that much of a ‘horse person’ (although I did go riding in the mountains of Colorado once and that was awesome!), but I am a unicorn person. That’s right, I love unicorns. I even have a homemade tattoo to prove it… thanks to my drunken teenage self (I do not recommend this). Moving on, though…

DSCN5039
I painted the hoop brown, and embroidered the three horns using teal, rusty red, and peach. I kept it pretty simple, but again I didn’t feel like too much more needed to be done.

DSCN5047

You can see more photos of these majestic creatures in the shop!

xoxo.
signature

Leave a comment

Filed under DIY, Embroidery, Etsy

Leave a Reply

