Children Illustrations Embroidered

egoodness

Happy New Year, everyone! That’s right, I still do exist. It was a busy holiday season, but now I’m back with a resolution to devote more time to my blog and exploring different forms of embroidery. For now though I have my favorite commission from this holiday season to share! I had one awesome mom ask me to embroider her children’s illustrations onto pillows for them. I instantly fell in love with this project and idea.

IMG_1828
I wanted to keep these illustrations as true to the child’s vision as I could, so I transferred the drawing right onto the fabric with transfer paper.

IMG_1716IMG_1827IMG_1665 IMG_1657
These were seriously fun to embroider. I love to see what children draw and the little sayings they come up with–one of my favorite things to do is color with my nieces, so this was 100% up my alley. I’m finishing up a few more for family members right now, too!

xoxo.
signature

5 Comments

Filed under Embroidery, Etsy, Uncategorized

5 responses to “Children Illustrations Embroidered

  1. I absolutely LOVE turning children’s artwork into embroideries, you have done a beautiful job of them too!
    Laura

  2. Szazula01@gmail.com

    So cute! Sandra Zazula

    >

  3. Linda G

    I did this with a drawing of my daughter’s and then framed it – one side her drawing, one side my embroidery She still treasures it at 18

Leave a Reply

