“Have Fun” Shel Silverstein Embroidery & a Giveaway

egoodness

DSCN4741
It’s no secret that I love Shel Silverstein. I did a series of embroideries in honor of him last summer, and I recently embroidered onesies for my sister’s twin babies. This little octopus is one I’ve wanted to embroider for awhile now, it comes from the poem “Have Fun.” I’ve decided to share my love of Shel Silverstein with you all and offer this as a giveaway (see how to enter below)!
Screen shot 2013-08-07 at 8.37.35 PM
I did the embroidery on blue linen, and after I was completed I sprayed bleach on it to make it look a little more aquatic.

DSCN4744
The piece is in an 8″ wooden hoop, painted white with acrylic.DSCN4746

DSCN4743 DSCN4747 DSCN4755

Screen shot 2013-08-07 at 8.54.42 PM

1. Comment on this post (Mandatory Entry)
2. Sign up for the Newsletter (1 Extra Entry)
3. Follow the Blog (1 Extra Entry)
4. Follow on Twitter (1 Extra Entry)
5. Like on Facebook (1 Extra Entry)
6. Follow on Instagram (1 Extra Entry)
7. Favorite on Etsy (1 Extra Entry)
8. Tweet about this Giveaway using @TooCrewel and #toocrewel in the tweet. (1 Extra Entry)

**Make sure when you enter to do each entry in a separate comment so they can be counted, if not they will all be counted as one.** 

This giveaway will be open from August 12-21, 2013.

xoxo.
signature

20 Comments

Filed under Embroidery, Giveaway

20 responses to ““Have Fun” Shel Silverstein Embroidery & a Giveaway

  1. buntyw

    This is fabulous – I love it!

  2. buntyw

    I’m a follower!

  3. buntyw

    I have favourited your etsy shop!

  4. Pingback: It’s Always Sunny in Philadelphia Embroidery (Night Man) | Too Crewel.

  5. Pingback: Explore Embroidery | Too Crewel.

  6. Eunji

    Followed on Instagram(:

  7. Eunji

    Favorited your Etsy (:

  8. Eunji

    Liked on facebook (: [my name is different on facebook, sorry if that is confusing…^^;]

  9. Eunji

    Signed up for newsletter~

  10. Eunji

    This is great! (This is my first initial comment entry, but it’s not posting ._. I hope you get it, at least … Haha!)

  11. Eunji

    Followed on Twitter (I hope you don’t mind my Twitter is new- I used to have a Twitter last year but it was distracting me from school so I deleted it. ^^)

  12. Eunji

    Tweet sent! (:

  13. Favorited your Etsy shop too!

  14. Pingback: Giveaway Winner Announced (Shel Silverstein Embroidery) | Too Crewel.

Leave a Reply

