Home Embroidery

egoodness
DSCN4078
Hello everyone! Recently I snatched up a couple of vintage flexi hoops while thrifting. Flexi hoops are my favorite to use, but they are so hard to find, so naturally I always have to buy them whenever I can. I embroidered this “home” piece in this hoop, and it turned out having a very vintage feel. I think it is the combination of colors that really does it.

DSCN4079 DSCN4074
I did this embroidery free hand, which I really like to do from time to time. Things just seem to flow differently when you’re doing free hand, it just seems natural. I was really happy this this piece (I love the way embroidered cursive looks though, so I’m biased).

You can see more photos here.

xoxo.
signature

Leave a comment

Filed under Crewel, Embroidery, Etsy

Leave a Reply

