Ice Cream Cone Embroidery

egoodness

It is finally starting to feel like summer here in Michigan and it is making me crave my favorite treats for this time of year. One of these treats: ice cream, of course.

DSCN3910
I did the embroidery on maroon fabric, and once the embroidery was completed I painted in the cones with bleach, and then I splattered bleach over the rest of it.  I also painted the hoop gold (my favorite color to paint hoops!).

DSCN3911 DSCN3914 
DSCN3909

I initially was going to do the piece in a smaller hoop, but then I chose to do multiple cones in a larger hoop. I mean you can never have too much ice cream, right?

This piece was actually a giveaway piece for my newsletter subscribers!

xoxo.
signature

Leave a comment

Filed under DIY, Embroidery, Fabric

Leave a Reply

