Grand Rapids, Michigan Tea Towels (Take Two)

egoodness

Almost two years ago I embroidered a Grand Rapids, MI tea towel, and recently I did round two. I made these towels for the Better Block event I did in Grand Rapids, I figured it would be a nice way to incorporate something local into my booth.

The first one I did was with a red-orange ombre style floss, with a pink heart:

DSCN3584 DSCN3580

The second (my favorite of the two) was with gold and a teal heart:

DSCN3572 DSCN3571

Speaking of Better Block, here is a pretty cute photo the photographer snapped of Bryan and I at the event:
179099_311676668963537_2056513089_n(Nicole Gaunt Photography)

Leave a comment

Filed under Embroidery, Know your Roots

Leave a Reply

