Cassette Tape Embroidery

egoodness

About a month ago or so Sew Mama Sew! was having their shop closing sale, at which point I bought about 10 different fabrics from them. They always had the best patterns so I had to buy a bunch even though I had no idea what I was going to make with them.

So far I’ve used one of the more abstract prints as a background for a cassette tape embroidery.
DSCN3607DSCN3608This is the second cassette tape I’ve done. The first one I did was done almost two years ago, and was one of my very first pieces. It was fun to be able to compare the two to see how I’ve improved since then.

DSCN3609 I used only two colors, brown and copper. For the outside I did a double layer of split stitch, and all of the inside lines are done using a single backstitch. The wooden hoop I used is painted purple.

DSCN3610

xoxo.
signature

Leave a comment

Filed under Embroidery, Fabric

Leave a Reply

