Embroidered Brooch

egoodness

A while back I ordered a few empty bezels to make some more embroidered jewelry pieces. One of the bezel’s was this cute little brooch…
DSCN3603I did the geometric embroidery on grey linen using white, teal, orange, pea green, and purple embroidery floss. I wanted to keep the design long an lean to go with the shape of the bezel.

DSCN3598 DSCN3600 This brooch was the first piece I sold at my booth last weekend for the block party I was at, so I am thinking that I’m going to have to make a few more pieces like this.

DSCN3596

What would you guys like to see embroidered on a brooch? Something abstract or something literal?

xoxo.
signature

1 Comment

Filed under DIY, Embroidery, Fashion, jewelry

One response to “Embroidered Brooch

  1. missdetroit

    LOVE the chevron!

Leave a Reply

