Home Sweet Home Embroidery Wall Hanging

egoodness

Recently I played around with acid washing fabrics, and I was pretty happy with all of the results. This piece of fabric turned out to be one of my favorites.

DSCN3508

One of my girlfriends pointed out that it turned out looking like clouds with the acid wash, and I have to agree. I embroidered the message “home sweet home” next to a simple outlined house.

DSCN3501

I hung the embroidery from a stick that I painted, and backed the fabric with a piece of tan denim to make it a little heavier. My thoughts were that this could be a piece hung by your front door or entry way as a welcome message.

DSCN3502 DSCN3503

This piece was a fun one to do because it was so different from anything else that I have made. I have another stick to paint so I’m thinking I’m going to make another piece similar to this one.

DSCN3511 DSCN3510DSCN3507

xoxo.
signature

Leave a comment

Filed under DIY, Embroidery

Leave a Reply

