Diamond Crewel Embroidery

egoodness

It’s been a couple weeks since I’ve done any crewel embroidery, I’d like to say I had a good excuse…but really I’ve just been lazy. The pieces take a bit longer as you usually fill the entire piece in, but the result is usually much more favorable than an outline (in my opinion). If I didn’t have such a short attention span I’d probably do a lot more crewel work.

Last week I made this diamond:
DSCN3295

I decided to do every section a different color to make it a little more interesting, and less traditional. I also wrapped the embroidery hoop in fabric to finish it.

DSCN3305 DSCN3300 DSCN3299

You can see more photos on etsy, where the piece is also up for sale.

xoxo.
signature

Leave a comment

Filed under Crewel, Embroidery, Etsy

Leave a Reply

