Shel Silverstein Onesies Embroidery

DIY2One of my sisters is pregnant right now, and due in just a couple of months now. Everyone in the family is very excited because her and her husband have been trying for awhile now, and they are having twins! A boy and a girl! How much more perfect could it possibly be?

I recently started working on embroidering a few onesies for the two of them. Like myself, my sister loves Shel Silverstein, and my brother-in-law is a big Star Wars nerd (this is not like myself, I’ve honestly never even seen a full Star Wars movie).

I have two Shel Silverstein onesies done to share with you today, and you might recognize these two illustrations from when I did Shel Silverstein week last summer.

The first one is from the poem “Hug O’ War:”
hug1 hug2 hug3

The second one I did is from the poem “The Worst:”
worst2 theworst3 theworst4

I’m working on a Stormtrooper for the Star Wars one right now, and I’m still undecided on what to do for the other one. Any suggestions?

xoxo.
signature

7 Comments

Filed under DIY, Embroidery

7 responses to “Shel Silverstein Onesies Embroidery

  1. This is such a cute idea!! I might have to learn to embroider just from seeing this! Thanks for posting!

  2. Where the wild things are? Goodnight moon? These are super cute!!!

  3. I cannot wait to see the Stormtrooper onesie…I married into a family of 5 boys and we’re all obsessed. (:

  4. I’ve been wanting to do this for a while now; you just pushed me over the edge! Love them.

  5. Pingback: Stormtrooper Crewel Embroidered Onesie | Too Crewel.

  6. Pingback: “Have Fun” Shel Silverstein Embroidery & a Giveaway | Too Crewel.

Leave a Reply

