Hakuna Matata Embroidery

egoodness

I was six when The Lion King first came out, and it was without a doubt my favorite movie at that age. My dad and I used to watch it together all the time, and it was at this point that the Swahili phrase “Hakuna Matata” became a huge part of my life. As the song Timon and Pumbaa sang in Lion King states, Hakuna Matata means “no worries.” After the movie came out anytime I was down or something was wrong my dad would remind me of this phrase. To this day it is still something he says to me.

hakunamatata1

My dad has a really big day ahead of him today, so I made this embroidery for him. I wanted to remind him that whichever way things go not to worry because he will always have me here to listen, love, and support him in anyway I possibly can.

hakunamatata4 hakunamatata3 hakunamatata2

I can’t wait for him to come hang out today so I can give it to him!

Oh! and I also recently got this ring so I can remind myself to chill the hell out sometimes!
Screen shot 2013-03-27 at 8.39.02 AM

xoxo.
signature

2 Comments

Filed under Embroidery

2 responses to “Hakuna Matata Embroidery

  1. Pingback: Hakuna Matata Embroidery (Take Two) | Too Crewel.

Leave a Reply

