Blerg. Embroidery

egoodness

One of my favorite ladies in comedy is Tina Fey, so naturally I’m a big fan of 30 Rock. It was just a matter of time until I made an embroidery to show this (aside from the commissioned pillow I made this past Christmas). I decided on Liz Lemon’s (Tina Fey) catch phrase ‘blerg.’

blerg4 blerg
This is done in a 4 inch embroidery hoop that I painted black. The fabric is more of the hand dyed fabric I had leftover, and used gold embroidery floss. I used crewel stitches to fill in the lettering.

blerg5blerg3blerg2

You can see more of this piece in the shop, where it is now for sale.

xoxo.
signature

Leave a comment

Filed under Crewel, Embroidery, Etsy, Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

