Commission Pieces

egoodness

Since November I have been working on a bunch of commission pieces, most of which are embroidered portraits.Now that I am caught up on all of these pieces I am taking a break from portrait commission’s until May (at which point I will start taking new orders if anyone is interested), so I have time to work on new pieces for my shop, friends, family, and myself. I need to take some time to get my creative juices flowing again and find some new inspiration.

 In the meantime though, I thought I’d share a few of my favorites so you guys could see what I’ve been busy working on the past few months.

com3This one was a gift a couple purchased for their friends who recently were married.
com2This one was a Christmas present a wife gave to her husband. It is them, and their dogs, in their Halloween costumes from one year. This one was fun to do because I tried something a little different.com1I made two of these, one for the boyfriend and one for the girlfriend. They were embroidered wearing ‘ugly Christmas sweaters,’ and wore the shirts to an ugly sweater Christmas party. com5 com4This customer had me embroider her sisters dog. He was the cutest puppy. com6This family used images of this embroidery for their family Christmas card.  com7 com8This is the backside of another couple that I did an embroidery of for Valentines day. I really liked that she made the back just as special as the front for her boyfriend. com9 com10 This one took a long time to finish, but it was well worth it. I’m very happy with the way this family turned out!

xoxo.
signature

Leave a comment

Filed under Embroidery, Etsy

Leave a Reply

