Needle Felted Birds

Before Christmas I made a couple needled felted birds to use as ornaments on our tree. I completely forgot about them, because I hung them in some random spot in our kitchen, so needless to say they never actually made it on the tree. It had been a long time since I needle felted anything, so I just stuck to the basics and drew inspiration from things that I’ve made in the past.

 First I made this goofy little owl. DSCN2115 DSCN2122 DSCN2123 I was working with scraps for this one, but I think he still turned out pretty cute. He’s different than owls I’ve made in the past- he’s long and lean vs. short and fat.

 This bird is pretty much the exact replica of the first one I ever made, just in different colors. It was good for practice, though.DSCN2118 DSCN2121 DSCN2117

I have no idea what to do with these little guys now- it seems pointless to pack them away with the rest of my Christmas stuff because I’ll just forget about them again. I was kind of playing with the idea of making a mobil…we’ll see.

xoxo.
signatureps. My shop is currently in “Vacation Mode” while I finish up a few custom pieces, but it will be up and running again February 20th.

Leave a comment

Filed under DIY, needle felt

Leave a Reply

