Needle Felted Mushroom

The last piece that I have to share from my hand dyed fabric is done using needle felting. No embroidery at all! It’s not very often that this occurs.

This piece is inspired from a trip Bryan, myself, and our roommate took in the summer time to Nordhouse Dunes.

Screen shot 2013-01-10 at 10.55.17 PM

I didn’t have all of the colors I would have liked to of used, so I had to improvise a little. DSCN2467  DSCN2469    DSCN2473

I want to add a little more in, because I feel like it is missing something. I can’t decide what though- any thoughts?

xoxo.
signature

1 Comment

Filed under Fabric, Felt, needle felt

One response to “Needle Felted Mushroom

  1. Maybe some sort of blue pattern/design all along the top to reference the sky? I think even just straight blue lines across it would look neat.

Leave a Reply

