Embroidered Skeleton

egoodnessToday I have another embroidery piece done on the hand dyed fabric you saw yesterday. The skeleton is done in black embroidery floss, half six strand, half three strand and hangs in an 8″ hoop. I’m really happy with how this one turned out!
DSCN2374This is how the piece looked prior to hand dying the fabric.

DSCN2405….and this is how it looks now that the fabric is dyed. I also painted the hoop in a gold tone.

DSCN2406 DSCN2407 DSCN2409 DSCN2411 DSCN2413

I think this is my favorite piece that I’ve done yet. I’ve placed it up for sale in the shop if you’re interested!

xoxo.
signature

4 Comments

Filed under DIY, Embroidery, Etsy, Fabric

4 responses to “Embroidered Skeleton

  1. Pingback: Embroidered Skeleton Hand | Too Crewel.

  2. Pingback: Cat on a Bike Embroidery | Too Crewel.

  3. Pingback: Skeleton and Hand Embroidery Redo | Too Crewel.

Leave a Reply

