Embroidery Hoop Picture Frame

egoodness

This week all of my pieces will share a common thread- the fabric. I attempted hand dying my fabric for the first time. It was  a pretty good experience, I took white fabric and soaked it in water with tea. Each piece of fabric turned out different- which I was really happy with.

The first project I did on the fabric was an embroidery hoop as a picture frame.
DSCN2480 The picture is from a photo booth at my cousin’s wedding last year (it feels so weird to say that still!). DSCN2481 DSCN2482The dye job on this fabric was very mild, which I really liked. DSCN2484 DSCN2485 DSCN2486I normally hate the look of plastic hoops, but I was okay with it for this style.

xoxo.
signature

Leave a comment

Filed under DIY, Embroidery, Fabric, photos, Sewing

Leave a Reply

