Embroidered 30 Rock Pillow

egoodness

Over the holiday season I was commissioned to make a throw pillow based off of the show 30 Rock (such a funny show!). In one of the episodes Jack (played by Alec Baldwin) states “Ambition is the willingness to kill the things you love in order to stay alive…haven’t you ever read my throw pillow?” Carolyn drew out a super cute layout for it, and this is the pillow I got to create!

DSCN2201 The lettering is done in navy blue using a split stitch, and the corners are embroidered with red floss using a variation of seed stitch. DSCN2203 DSCN2206  The back side- tan with a blue heart.DSCN2207 DSCN2208 DSCN2210

This was one of my favorite pieces I have worked on to date…and now I’m going to be on a 30 Rock kick.

xoxo.
signature

ps. I should also mention that Caroyln is also the awesome lady who made my “Embroidered Goodness” banner for me that you see in this post!

1 Comment

Filed under Crewel, Embroidery

One response to “Embroidered 30 Rock Pillow

  1. Pingback: Blerg. Embroidery | Too Crewel.

Leave a Reply

