Hello 2013!

It’s been quite sometime, guys! As you may have noticed I took a month long hiatus…the holiday’s, work, finals, commissions, I had a lot going on. Now that it is 2013, however, I am back with some new styles and techniques, and new projects to share in general.

For now though, here is what I was up to over my hiatus!

60943_10151316867044893_503568074_n We took a couple of family photos. This one of Bryan and I was my favorite.
DSCN2130 We went and cut down our Christmas tree! It was weird with no snow.DSCN2160 Then we decorated, one of my favorite parts of the Holiday season.DSCN2161 DSCN2164DSCN2248 I made these strawberries stuffed with cheesecake filling.  DSCN2253 I made homemade candles for gifts this year. It was my first experience and I think I’m hooked. I’m itchin’ to turn all of my empty jars into them, it was seriously so easy.DSCN2254 DSCN2266 Then we did Christmas with Bryan’s side. This is him having a cupcake party with our nieces. They’re the cutest.DSCN2293 DSCN2302 My Christmas gift from one of my nieces. Super cute! She it was for Uncle Bryan and I- I think it’ll look even cuter on Bryan.DSCN2303 One of Bryan’s gifts from his parents was a PlayStation 3…he was beyond excited.DSCN2304I got so many kitchen things: toaster, pots and pans, cooking sheets, spatulas, new knives, and a few bamboo cutting boards. Now I have no excuse not to cook.

 DSCN2317 On Christmas Eve Bryan and I went ice skating downtown. I was nervous because I’ve never had good experiences ice skating, but this was my first time without falling!

DSCN2318 I missed the memo to open my eyes.DSCN2321 DSCN2324 DSCN2326 DSCN2330 DSCN2333 DSCN2352 Then on Christmas we went to my Dad and his girlfriend Linda’s house. He made crepes (and gluten free for me!) with fresh fruit for breakfast. It was so delicious.DSCN2358 My dad and I (and their very tall tree!).DSCN2360 My dad and Linda!

I hope everyone else had a wonderful Holiday!
Get ready for a new piece tomorrow!

xoxo.
signature

Leave a comment

Filed under Wellness

Leave a Reply

