Weekend in Detroit

Happy Monday!
I hope everyone had a wonderful weekend, because I know I did. Bryan and I went to my cousin Steve’s wedding downtown Detroit, it was seriously the best location for a wedding…ever. It was at The M@dison on the roof, which overlooked all of downtown and was pretty much right next door to Comerica Park.
My little sister, Aubrey, and I gettin’ ready for the wedding. Isn’t she so beautiful?
Aubrey and Bryan, two of my favorites!
At the M@dison for the wedding!
My mother and I.
Such cool chairs!
Warmin’ up by the fire.
Bryan and my step dad, Lenn, soakin’ up the view.
Wedding time!
There was food stations…polish, greek, and a mashed potato bar!

Such a fun weekend, and such a beautiful wedding! It was wonderful to see my family, as always.

What did you guys do this weekend?

xoxo.

5 Comments

Filed under photos, Week Wrap Up

5 responses to “Weekend in Detroit

  1. I love that you manage to look like yourself wherever you go. I have, like, NYC clothes and then separate Ohio clothes to wear so I fit in with my family when I visit. I like that you feel confident keeping your style everywhere.

    Also, I need your sister’s dress in black!

    • Thanks, Katie. I don’t have enough closet space for multiple wardrobes, so I guess that is motivation alone to stick to one style…or to get a bigger closet.

  2. Thank you for sharing such a beautiful weekend and pictures. You look absolutely fabulous! Gorgeous in a spectacular dress. Wow!

  3. szazula01@gmail.com

    What a nice post!
    Sent from my Verizon Wireless BlackBerry

Leave a Reply

