Embroidery Flashback: Nickels the Cat

About a year and a half ago my roommate Lauren’s cat Nickels passed away, so for her birthday that year I made her an embroidery of him in remembrance. I had forgotten that I even made it, it was only either the second or third embroidery that I had ever done. Recently when Bryan and I moved in with Lauren I saw the piece again, and thought it appropriate to share.

   Nickels turned out super cute (because he was!), but I wish I could go back and touch up the lettering. I suppose I shouldn’t be so hard on myself though, it was one of my very first pieces.

rip nickels! ❤

xoxo.

Leave a comment

Filed under Embroidery

Leave a Reply

