Handmade Purse

It’s been awhile since I’ve made anything using the sewing machine, so earlier this week I decided to have a go at making another purse. I can’t decide if I actually like it or not, this version may just end up being a mock up.
I was thinking if I give it another go I might fill the whole flap with felt triangles, what do you think?

  The inside had two pockets…one chapstick size, and one cell phone size.

  I used a skinny belt that didn’t fit has the strap, and decided to keep the buckle to give it a little something extra. The purse just feels like it is missing something though, doesn’t it? What are your thoughts, what should I edit for my take two?

xoxo.

6 Comments

Filed under Felt, Sewing

6 responses to “Handmade Purse

  1. Awesome, I love it! At most, maybe it could use a flower or a pin added to one side? That’s about the only thing I could think of if you really feel something is missing. It’s super fun though!

  2. I think it’s cute! I’d totally carry it around. Very Indie, which I like. Fave part is the skinny belt as the straps. So genius!

  3. hernameisfrank

    That is awesome! Great work!

  4. cute purse! something i would totally buy at the store.

  5. you all are too sweet! thank you! ❤

  6. irene

    love this.. is cute.. 🙂

    Irene Wibowo

Leave a Reply

