DIY: Mug Decoration

Lately on Pinterest I have been seeing tutorials on personalizing your porcelain mugs with a sharpie. I finally decided to give it a go on one of my favorite mugs- and it worked! It’s really easy, quick, and you only need literally a couple of things. Would personalized mugs make a great gift?

Wanna make your own? Just follow these ridiculously easy instructions…

Have everything you need? Here is what you do next…
Then…

That is literally it. Draw, or write whatever you want on your mug, bake it for thirty minutes at 350 degrees, wash it, and you’re good to go!

 I have found that it does not hold up well to scrub brushes, however it does fine on the top shelf of the dishwasher. The above photo was taken after a couple of times through the dishwasher.

I’m thinking next I would like to do a couple of bowls. What would you draw on your dish ware?

xoxo.

2 Comments

Filed under DIY, tutorials

2 responses to “DIY: Mug Decoration

  1. I’m going to have to try this….I’ve really been wanting to!

Leave a Reply

