Embroidered Goodness: Edward Sharpe and the Magnetic Zeros & A Giveaway! [CLOSED]

You know those songs that you literally feel like you can listen to over and over again, and never get sick of? The song Home by Edward Sharpe and the Magnetic Zeros is one of those songs to me. They have the best voices, and together they sound so perfect. I swear every time you listen to it you hear something new.

 Recently I, of course, decided to do an embroidery from the song including some of my favorite lyrics.

“Holey moley me oh-my, you’re the apple of my eye…”

(reverse)

And guess what, guys? I’m giving this piece away! I’m sad to part with it, but hey, I’ve always got the song!

Dates Open:
August 8, 2012-August 15, 2012
giveaway closed!

How to Enter:

  • Comment on this post with your email address (so I can contact you if you win!) and you’re favorite song (I’m always looking for new music!) (Mandatory Entry)
  • Tweet about this giveaway mentioning @TooCrewel and post link (1 extra entry)
  • Follow Too Crewel on Twitter (1 extra entry)
  • Like Too Crewel on Facebook (1 extra entry)
  • Mention this giveaway on your blog (1 extra entry)
  • Subscribe to this blog (1 extra entry)

Remember to do a separate comment for each entry. You have six chances to enter! Good luck! The winner will be announced Thursday, August 16th!

xoxo.

22 Comments

Filed under Embroidery, Featured, Giveaway

22 responses to “Embroidered Goodness: Edward Sharpe and the Magnetic Zeros & A Giveaway! [CLOSED]

  1. Well, can’t pick just one favorite song today for some reason. Love: Push by Matchbox 20, Dreams by The Cranberries, Over You by Daughtry, and Bob Dylan’s Dream by Dylan. Sigh. Love your embroidery.

  2. Love this song!!
    My favorite song right now is Honey Come Home by The Head and the Heart.
    And I just liked you on FB! Woot!

  3. Pingback: DIY: Peter Pan Collar | Too Crewel.

  4. Hi! I’ve heard this song before, the lyrics are too cute!! I don’t listen to music anymore though so no favorites to share =p
    rida.akram@gmail.com

  5. I follow you on twitter!

  6. I’ve liked Too Crewel on facebook!

  7. Subscribed to the blog already 🙂

  8. Tweeted! (took me a while to figure out how to get the link for it =p) https://twitter.com/ridaaish/status/233851776103743488

    P.S. – is tweeted the appropriate verb? =p

  9. Pingback: Friday Favorites | Too Crewel.

  10. Pingback: DIY: Embroidery Pins & Free Pattern | Too Crewel.

  11. This is such a cute giveaway! I love this song and the whole album; i listen to it on Spotify WAY too much 🙂 Another fave song of mine right now is Little Talks by Of Monsters & Men.

  12. Reblogged this on the grey tabby and commented:
    I just stumbled upon this oh-so cute giveaway from Too Crewel: embroidered lyrics from the song Home by Edward Sharpe and the Magnetic Zeroes. What I love most about it is that it isn’t the most commonly used lyric, “Home is wherever I’m with you.” So unique! I absolutely adore it and hope I can win this bad boy and hang it up in my office!

  13. I followed you on twitter. 🙂

  14. I tweeted about this giveaway.

  15. I posted on FB about the giveaway.

  16. Thanks for the giveaway!!!

Leave a Reply

