The Perks of Being a Wallflower Embroidery

Recently I finished reading The Perks of Being a Wallflower…I know, I’m really behind. I had to read it before the movie came out. I now understand the hype, I loved it so much. Naturally the first thing I did upon completion was make an embroidery.
I hung it up over my sewing machine in the craft room.
I painted the wooden hoop gold, and the fabric is from Sew, Mama, Sew. I also decided to put a piece of felt behind the fabric in the hoop to make it a little bit more stiff.

I can’t wait to see the movie now!

xoxo.

1 Comment

Filed under Embroidery, Fabric, photos

One response to “The Perks of Being a Wallflower Embroidery

  1. I just finished reading that book last month! So we’re behind together.
    Love it and your embroidery. It’s perfect.

Leave a Reply

