Embroidered Characters: Daria

Lalalalala, time for a new embroidered character! Yesterday I finished my crewel embroidery of Daria! I had a little bump in the road, I ran out of the color green for her jacket, so I had to change up my design a little bit. I think I wound up liking it better this way, though.  I did the piece on white/pinkish fabric, cut it out and, used the sewing machine to put it on a piece of olive green fabric.
Now all I want to do is watch Daria!
What did you guys make this weekend?

xoxo.

8 Comments

Filed under Crewel, Embroidery, Sewing

8 responses to “Embroidered Characters: Daria

  1. That is so cool. I confess I have no idea who Daria is but I love your work on this. Really neat. I am making sloooow progress on a dress but hope to finish it by the weekend. Work always gets in the way 😉

  2. Excellent! I love your satin stitches- so neat!

    • Satin stitches and I have a love hate relationship, I love the way they look, but the process to do them is sooo much longer than a regular stitch.

  3. YES!! This is so freakin’ awesome.

  4. Forgot how awesome she is!

  5. Pingback: Beavis and Butt-head Embroidered | Too Crewel.

Leave a Reply

