Crewel Embroidery: Let’s Ride Bicycle

Lately I have been going back to my roots and creating more creweled pieces. I love the way the finished pieces look so much more than ‘plain’ embroidery pieces (which I love too!), but creweled pieces just take sooo long. This is not so good for me because once I start a piece I tend to not stop working on it until it is done. My back does not like that, considering I slouch the entire time. Yesterday I spent majority of my day (seven episodes of Ugly Betty to be more specific) creating this creweled bicycle.
 It is done on a medium weight linen fabric, and in a wooden frame which I painted white.
This piece is also up for sale in the etsy shop, you can see more of it here.

Just a reminder, tonight at midnight this giveaway ends!

Now I’m off to ride my bike to work! Happy Monday, all!

xoxo.

4 Comments

Filed under Crewel, Embroidery, Etsy

4 responses to “Crewel Embroidery: Let’s Ride Bicycle

  1. It’s very nice! What a great piece!

  2. Rene

    The bike is charming! I love the colors you chose with the ground fabric.

  3. Pingback: Michigan Embroidery on Acid Wash Fabric | Too Crewel.

  4. Pingback: Cruiser Bicycle Crewel Embroidery | Too Crewel.

Leave a Reply

