DIY: Crayon Necklace

 Lately I’ve been seeing a lot of “spear” necklaces around, and I think they are pretty much the cutest. I’m in love with this one I found on Pinterest:
Isn’t it beautiful? I decided to make something inspired by it. I recently bought a new box of Crayon’s to use on my embroidery, and thought they would work perfectly for this project, as well. I decided to use white, pink, and teal.
I used a potato peeler to make the crayons look a little more rough, and a warm needle to puncture the holes. I utilized a piece of silver wire I had to “string” them, and then attached it to an old chain I had lying around.

  I really like the way it turned out, but it is somewhat fragile. I need to hit up Hobby Lobby and get something a little more sound to replace the piece of silver I used. Who would of thought there are so many uses for crayons?

xoxo.

Leave a comment

Filed under DIY, jewelry, tutorials

Leave a Reply

