Potting Flowers in Painted Pots

Recently I decided that Bryan and I needed a little life in our little apartment, and so I wanted to pot some flowers for one of our windows. I think that terra cotta pots are pretty boring (and quite ugly), so I decided to paint them with some pastels and gold.

Before:
plain and boring

Midpoint:
some splashes of color

 I primed them all with white first, and then put the color over top.

After:
a lively bathroom window

The pots were .94 cents each, and I got all of the flowers for about $5.00. Pretty cheap, easy, and a nice summer activity!

xoxo.

2 Comments

Filed under DIY

2 responses to “Potting Flowers in Painted Pots

  1. So cute! I love the colors that you chose to mix and match with. I wish I would have seen this post before I planted my tomato and pepper plants in giant, boring terra cotta pots!

Leave a Reply

