Embroidered People: Margot and Richie Tenenbaum

I watch a lot of movies, usually at least one a day. It may just be on in the background, but more often than not their is one on. One of my very favorite movies is The Royal Tenenbaums (or pretty much any Wes Andersen film).  I’ve wanted to do an embroidery of the characters for a long time now, but there are just too many of them. I settled on doing a shot of Richie and Margot (Margot is one of my favorite characters ever, I was her for Halloween in 2007).
source

A couple days ago over at Wild Olive Mollie did a post on different ways  to enhance your embroidery. I was half way through with this piece when I read it, and decided to give one of her ideas a go. I colored them in with Crayons!

  

I’m pretty excited to try and incorporate this technique into other pieces! It was such a simple way to add a little depth to the piece.

xoxo.

9 Comments

Filed under Embroidery

9 responses to “Embroidered People: Margot and Richie Tenenbaum

  1. these are SO great liesi!

  2. johnstco

    you know i love it, dawg.

  3. LInda

    I’m sure you know if you iron your crayon you set it permanently and can play with the color too 🙂

    • Yeah I have to play around with it more on the next one, this one I was halfway done with it before I even colored it in so I couldn’t. I’m excited to do more!

  4. Oh, I do enjoy! I love this movie too.

  5. Pingback: Beavis and Butt-head Embroidered | Too Crewel.

Leave a Reply

