Owl on a Branch

I’ve been trying out some different techniques and styles lately, sometimes successfully and sometimes not so much. I made this owl on needlecraft fabric, and used blue cotton, and bark printed fabric.

    I like the way the owl turned out, but the rest of it is just kinda blah. There is too much blue, or something. I don’t know what is missing exactly, but time to scrap this piece and try again. I hate scraping pieces- but you can’t love them all. I think I’m going to try out a family of the owls. Stay tuned for take two!

xoxo.
ps. Only a few more days for the Etsy sale…enter the code HELLOMAY for 30% off anything!

1 Comment

Filed under Embroidery, Fabric

One response to “Owl on a Branch

  1. LInda

    How about adding a baby owl next to the big one?

Leave a Reply

