Exciting News!

Happy Monday! Normally I hate Monday. Today however…I don’t even care! I have exciting news to share.

I’m going back to school!

I’m trading in my full time job to finally get my degree finished up. It feels like such a relief. For those of you who don’t know my journey through college, here it is…
I graduated from high school in 2006, and started going to my local community college, which I hated. I went for two semesters, then I decided to move out to Arizona to live with my mother for awhile, and while there I worked a full time job instead of going to school. I ended up moving back to Michigan after six months, and was back to going to the school that I hate. Then, after another semester there, some of my girlfriends and I decided to move to a nearby “big city” (where you can still find me living today). I started attending the community college here, which I hated even more. Up until last December I was still there, just taking classes for the sake of taking them. I had 84 credits, but no idea what I wanted to do with them. So what did I do? I quit. Instead I took a promotion to General Manager at work, and took it because, well, what else was I doing? The whole time I knew it wasn’t what I wanted to spend my life doing. What was even more frustrating was that I knew what I wanted to do, but I wasn’t doing anything to actually get myself there. I realized that what I was doing was not only physically exhausting, but mentally exhausting. I no longer had time to work on Too Crewel projects, and hardly anytime to spend with family and friends. So, I applied to Davenport University, and am going for Entrepreneurship.

Classes start one week from today, and I can’t wait to be working on something that will get me one step closer to my goal…opening  up my own handmade items boutique.

xoxo.

4 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

4 responses to “Exciting News!

  1. stelabird

    Congrats girlie!!
    If you ever have any questions on owning a boutique just shoot me an email!

  2. Ahrellah

    Congratulations and good luck! 🙂

  3. That’s terrific! So is your boxed water.

Leave a Reply

