Embroidered People: Conan O’Brien

Almost every time I make a new piece I think it is my favorite. This time is no different. A while back Bryan did this illustration of Conan O’Brien…
Last week I decided I needed to embroider it…best decision ever. Here is how it turned out:

This was the first time I ever wrapped the hoop with fabric, but I really like the result. I also placed two pieces of batting behind the embroidery to make it a little stiffer, and to make it stand out a little bit more.

Oh…this piece is my newest addition on Etsy as well!

xoxo.

1 Comment

Filed under Embroidery, Etsy

One response to “Embroidered People: Conan O’Brien

  1. Jere`

    That is GREAT! You did a good job, looks just like him!

Leave a Reply

