Custom Embroidered Portraits

Happy Hump Day!

Lately I’ve been getting quite a few requests for custom embroidered portraits. I love doing these pieces, so I’m pretty excited. I just wanted to take a minute to outline the details for these pieces for those of you who are interested!

Time Frame:
Generally I can get one of these done in two weeks no problem, but that is assuming that I have no other pieces I’m working on. So, if you are interested in ordering please be sure to order a month (give or take) in advance to ensure you are getting the piece when you’d like it.

Cost:
I charge for these pieces per person. So, the cost is $20.00 per person and if you’d like your little critters included it is $10.00 per animal. The cost does not include a frame, I send them ready to hang in an embroidery hoop (8″ hoop) that is covered in the back with a piece of felt (which allows the option to include a personal message). You also pay shipping and handling costs (via USPS). Payment is accepted via PayPal, and I will send you an invoice upon completion of your piece.

Personalization:
The fabric color is up to you. If you aren’t too picky, just give me an idea of colors that you’d like to see incorporated. If there is any color you just can’t stand, be sure to let me know that as well!

xoxo.

5 Comments

Filed under Crewel, Embroidery, Fabric, Sewing

5 responses to “Custom Embroidered Portraits

  1. Yesterday I got almost 9000 hits on that Valentine’s Day post. I seriously hope you’re getting some orders out of it!!

    Happy Day!

    XO

  2. The chickens and Roxy the dog are basically my favourite things you’ve ever embroidered. Should I buy chickens just to have you embroider them for me?

Leave a Reply

