Rediscovering my Creweling Roots

It’s been a long, long time since I did a creweled piece. Which is weird, considering the name “Too Crewel.” Last night I decided it was about damn time to change that, and I made a little owl piece (in my favorite colors!) for the etsy shop.

   (the back side)

Remember that bacon pattern Bryan created for me a couple months ago? I finally made something with the fabric I had it printed on! It’s just a little one to display in our kitchen.
I painted the hoop white, and sewed the letter on with the sewing machine. I figured Bryan obviously loves bacon, so why not?

xoxo.

ps. Check out this interview I did with iBLOG4Me!

2 Comments

Filed under Embroidery, Etsy, Sewing

2 responses to “Rediscovering my Creweling Roots

  1. Rida

    The owl is adorable!

  2. Jen

    It’s so adorable! good job 🙂

Leave a Reply

