Christmas Wrap Up

Well, our Christmas decorations officially went down yesterday.  Christmas was great this year, but now that it is done I feel like I can take a second to breathe. It was a busy year for me!

Christmas Eve we went to Bryan’s brother and sister-in-laws to stay the night with his family. We decorated cookies for Santa with the kiddos, went downtown to walk the lights set up on the bluff, saw a couple get engaged (so sweet!), drank mimosas, played with glow sticks, and watched the Grinch cartoon.

   

In the morning we woke up early to open presents, then headed back to our hometown to go to my dad and his girlfriend’s house. We visited for a little, opened presents by the fire, and ate a yummy quiche. You know you’re getting older when you get excited about gifts like a coffee pot, or a storage set. My dad gave Bryan a muzzleloader, and I don’t think I’ve ever seen Bryan so excited. I think it is safe to say that my dad and Bryan are “pure Michigan.”

  

Then we went to my family Christmas party on my dad’s side of the family. I haven’t gone in a couple of years, so it was nice to see some faces I hadn’t seen in quite some time. Then Bryan and I headed home where we put together one of my gifts (a new set of drawers for my fabric and such!), drank coffee from our new coffee pot, some orange cognac, watched movies, and played Settlers of Catan.

What’d you do?

xoxo.

ps! I’m now offering custom pieces for sale on etsy!

Leave a comment

Filed under Etsy, Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

