Weekend Craftiness

This weekend I went on a crafting overload. I embroidered a towel, made a needle felt ornament, and made four pillows. My fingers are tired. I’m thinking today I need to get out of the house and get some fresh air…but in the meantime check out what I made!

Ornament:

(see more for the globe here)

Towel:

Pillows!:
(the fabric is linen, with deep brown floss. see more here.)
(brown felt on one side, bright orange cotton on the other. see more here.)
(this one turned out kinda silly, but it is sushi! see more here.)
(I ran out of stuffing, so this one isn’t quite finished yet. I stamped the green fabric with a lino cut of a mustache I did, and used white fabric paint. The back is wood pattern.)

So what did you do this weekend? I hope you had more social interaction then me!

xoxo.

ps. Majority of these are all posted up in my shop, and this week I’m offering free shipping! Code: FREESHIP

15 Comments

Filed under DIY, Embroidery, Etsy, Fabric, needle felt, Printing, Sewing

15 responses to “Weekend Craftiness

  1. awwwwww, so cute! I really love that globe, have you ever tried making a ballerina/dancer? I would love to see the results…
    Sending you some comment love,
    Melissa, xox

  2. Hi, Hopping over for Comment Love Day. Wow you are a busy person. Great blog.

  3. These are all so gorgeous, I especially love the USA map pillow. [I love everything with maps] I am also a crafter, but I do more paper crafts…I really don’t have the skill/supplies/time to do many fabric crafts. Yours are amazing & inspirational!! Visiting from comment love day 🙂

  4. Oh my gosh, you embroidered sushi! That’s awesome. 🙂

    I actually have a little wind-up sushi toy in my studio. It skitters across the floor and is both cute… and disturbing.

    I love embroidery and have always wanted to embroider my own pillows. Seeing your projects, I want to do so even more!

    — Sarah, from Comment Love

    • You should do it! It is actually really fun (although I may just be a giant nerd). I noticed the pill box on your page is from Meijer, we must be from the same state 🙂

  5. Oh my gosh, girl! You’re awesome! Love them all! 🙂

  6. boy do i wish i had the patience to sew… i’ve tried before with seriously disastrous results! my husband does not appreciate the efforts… LOL Hopping over for Comment Love Day

  7. Whoa! You’ve been busy! Looks great though. I’ve been visiting friends and family all weekend. I’m hoping to settle down a bit now that a new week is starting 🙂

    xoxo, Nali

  8. Ooh! I Like all of it, especially the pillows! On Saturday I had bought some handmade items from the local farmer’s market. Of course, I blogged about it! 😉
    ~20SB

  9. Oh, crap, I LOVE that U.S. pillow. Hmm, wonder if my family would know what to do if I put an Etsy listing on my Christmas list . . .

Leave a Reply

