Embroidery on a Tree Branch

A couple of months ago Bryan and I decided to make a piece together, however we only got as far as drilling the holes into a tree branch until we decided to do something else.

The other day I stumbled on the piece again, and decided to finish it.
   I posted this one up on Etsy, so you can see more photos of it here. 🙂 I really like the way it turned out!

Then I went a head and made this little mushroom one:

Then Bryan put me to shame and made this one:

What have you been making lately?

ps. Don’t forget to enter my giveaway…a little embroidery could make a perfect holiday gift 🙂

xoxo.

2 Comments

Filed under DIY, Embroidery, Etsy

2 responses to “Embroidery on a Tree Branch

  1. The wood canvas looks really cool. Would it be too much if you painted different colors in all of the little shapes? I know it’d be hard, but it seems like the final product would be even more amazing.

Leave a Reply

