Confession Time & a New Project (Day 27)

Happy Hump Day! Today is day 27, and it asks for:
Your Worst Habit 

So here is the confession: I think my worst habit is procrastination, and self doubt. I put off nearly everything until the last minute, and I doubt my abilities to achieve the things that I want to achieve. Because of this I easily throw my hands up and give up on the things that I enjoy. I’m in school right now (five years in and still no clue what I’m doing there, and no degree), and I think I’m just there because I feel like I’m supposed to be. I actually really hate the school that I go to. In the moments when I’m honest with myself, all I want to do is to try and make a living off of crafting (embroidery, creweling, sewing, DIY, whatever). My dream is to one day own a little shop of locally handmade and vintage items. However, because of my self doubt, procrastination, whatever it is, I put that on the back burner and I continue to do what the “norm” is. Maybe I’m scared of failing at what it is that I actually want to do, and for some reason I find myself embarrassed to admit this is what I want to do.

So there you have it!

In project news:

It’s been awhile since I’ve worked on a new piece. I’ve been working on a kindle sleeve for a lovely gal named Carolyn, but I’m still in search of a perfect piece to finish off the final touches. So in the meantime I’m starting this piece (it is going to be creweled):
A few weeks ago Bryan and I decided we should pick a topic and both make a piece based off of it. We picked melting ice cream (random, right?). He finished his forever ago, and I haven’t even started mine until now. Whoops. He made a linocut that turned out awesome:
 and ps: isn’t he the cutest?! I have such a crush on him and this outfit.

xoxo.

Leave a comment

Filed under 30 Days, Embroidery

Leave a Reply

