Sunday in Great Detail. (Day 25)

Happy Halloween! This is one of my favorite holidays. I’ll take any excuse to eat a pillowcase full of candy.

There are only five days left for my 30 Days…and today is asking for my day in great detail. So here is Sunday with an absurd amount of detail:

  • 8:00am- Wake up in Grand Haven on my friend Kandace’s couch after a crazy night out on the town (the “taxi” we took home was a limo!).
  • 9:00am- Kandace’s daughter Lyllian came out to greet me, and told me if I was tired I could take a nap. She’s so cute.
  • Drink a cup of coffee and chat with Kandace, and watch QVC in our robes like old ladies.
  • Play around with Lyllian.
  • Freshen up, Bryan comes to pick me up at 11:30, Bryan and Kandace catch up while I play with Lyllian some more.
  • 12:00pm- Go to Panera and buy a (burnt) everything bagel with veggie spread to go.
  • We go to Goodwill, Bryan buys a new jacket and so do I. We also get a few VHS’…Dead Poets Society, Who Framed Roger Rabbit, Little Monsters, and Blade Runner. Oh, and Bryan got a bright orange hunting hat.
  • Go to the grocery store, buy the original Halloween for five dollars. I’d never seen the original before, Bryan asked me how excited I was to watch it…this was my response:
  • Head over to Bryan’s parents house, Bryan’s mom greets us dressed as a witch. Bryan’s brother, sister-in-law, and two nieces come over, too.
  • Sat down for a family dinner. Pot roast, and a bunch of delicious apple desserts.
  • Played around with the little nieces for a bit, Bryan read Bevin stories.
  • Bryan and Dan carve a couple of pumpkins.
  •  Bevin and I watch while I eat a piece of apple cake and she steals some every time I look away.
  • Chat some more, Dan and Ang tell us we can have their old couch. (thanks! 🙂 )
  • 5:00pm- Leave and go to my Dad and Linda’s house.  Talk about holiday plans, and how to split up the days between my side of the family and Bryan’s (headache).
  • Linda comes home from a walk, talk for a little bit about where she’s working right now, college being way too expensive and if it is really worth it, and how medical treatment is way to expensive without insurance, but insurance is expensive too.
  • Make plans to hang out with my dad again on Friday, and head back home to Grand Rapids to work on some homework.
  • Stop at Subway (Bryan and I eat way too much Subway).
  • Get home, eat Subway, start to watch Halloween but fall asleep.
  • 9:00pm- Bryan wakes me up, finish my homework.
  • Bryan and I bust out or new coats.

    his is reversible (the green side is better).

    I got slimed.

  • Do Crest white strip.
  • 11:30pm- Start to watch new episode of The Walking Dead. It took forever to load, so I watched the most recent American Horror Story while I waited. The The Walking Dead.
  • Start to make two more rings.

    I made the copper one the other day, the other two will be brass and silver.

  • 1:00am- Try to watch the new episode of Dexter, but it isn’t up online yet.
  • Take my pills.
  • 1:30am- Lay down.
So there you have my Sunday! What did you do? And what are you doing today for Halloween?!
xoxo.

1 Comment

Filed under 30 Days, DIY

One response to “Sunday in Great Detail. (Day 25)

  1. that looks like an awesome day!! I’d love it if you checked out my newest project – The Bartering Blogger I’m hosting a sponsor swap!

Leave a Reply

