Two day hiatus & 30 Days (x2)!

I’m back! As some of you may have (or may not have), noticed I was on a mini hiatus. Bryan’s father, Pat, went to the emergency room in our home town on Sunday morning, and Monday afternoon he was transferred to the U of M hospital in Ann Arbor. Bryan and I stayed there Monday & Tuesday night, and just arrived home. Pat is doing much better, and I thank everyone who sent their thoughts and prayers. He’ll be home soon- hopefully for his birthday tomorrow!

Here is a picture of Pat and I while we're at it 🙂

Okay, so while we were gone I missed day 12 of the 30 Day Challenge, so today I’m postin’ about day 12 & day 13.

Day 12:
Tattoos you have:

this was right after it was finished (and a cellphone photo so it looks rough), this is my grandpa, Roger.

my newest one, Jimmy the Jet and his TV Set from Shel Silverstein's "Where the Sidewalk Ends"

and this little cliche' guys.

I’d like to get a hot air balloon next, but I think my dad and mom might kill me if I get more. 🙂

Day 13:
Who can’t you live without?

If this week has made me realize anything, it is how truly valuable life is. I don’t want to name names for a few reasons, but those who have supported me in every aspect of my life, never been ashamed of me, helped me when I was at my worst, loved my unconditionally, and were by my side as soon as possible, I couldn’t imagine life without them.

I’ll be back in full speed tomorrow, I hope everyone is having a kick ass week.
Oh, and check this out over at Wild Olive!

xoxo.

 

1 Comment

Filed under 30 Days

One response to “Two day hiatus & 30 Days (x2)!

  1. Melissa

    I’m so mad you didn’t give your unicorn / my initials necessary credit!

Leave a Reply

